3 weeks in West coast (December'23)

Old Jan 23rd, 2023, 03:18 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
3 weeks in West coast (December'23)

Hi All, Thanks everyone for amazing work here on the forum.I am planning my trip from Melbourne to west coast this December( haven't booked tickets or accomodation yet)​​​​​​​. I need some help with my itinerary as it's my first time visit US.​​​​​​​after reading through the fourm and suggestions I understand it's not worth driving from SF to Vegas via Yosemite due to tough winter conditions at that time specially cuz I will be with 6 and 2 years old kids.so I m planning to miss Yosemite completely ​​​​​​​my current itinerary is#8203;​​​​​​6/12 - Melb to SF​​​​​​​6/12- 11/12 : travel around SF12/12-13/12- driving SF to LA stopping for a night somewhere (suggestions??)14/12-19/12 : visit LA20/12: drive to Vegas20/12- 23/12: stay in vegas24/12- 26/12: drive and stay at Grand canyon27/12-28/12 return to Vegas 29/12: fly from Vegas to hawaii29/12-2/01- stay in hawaii3/01- fly hawaii to SF or if tickets are not expensive fly directly to melbourne04/01- fly SF to melb
this is just rough itinerary I have made and would love to have comments and suggestions if it looks okay or I need to remove/add destinations in it.
any accomodation suggestion for the above destinations also welcome.

thanks for your help

cheers
​​​​​​​Mak
Old Jan 23rd, 2023, 07:59 PM

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Welcome to the forums!

Between SF and LA you could overnight in: Santa Cruz, Carmel, Santa Barbara?

Where are you going in Hawaii? Which island?
Old Jan 23rd, 2023, 08:45 PM
Original Poster

Originally Posted by suze
Welcome to the forums! Between SF and LA you could overnight in: Santa Cruz, Carmel, Santa Barbara? Where are you going in Hawaii? Which island?
Oahu and maui cuz I read best place for new years is oahu
Old Jan 24th, 2023, 04:50 AM

It's a glitzy trip for sure. Urban.
Old Jan 24th, 2023, 08:04 AM

Received 17 Likes on 4 Posts