Search

Whale watching July/August

Search this Thread

Old Aug 21st, 2022, 04:19 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Whale watching July/August

HI all
Please forgive me if its the wrong place to post but after 3 blanks on whale watching trips im after some advice. I understand they are mammals and not tame but could anyone give any pointers of the best places to see Whales in the USA in July/August time please? Need to be that time of year as I work in education so fits in with the school holidays in the uk. Any advice would be great.
Many thanks
Andy
Old Aug 21st, 2022, 05:19 AM

A simple google search for "Whale watching in USA' will bring up about a dozen links to articles with everything you need to know on where and when you can go for the best spots. You'll find places in the north and south on both the Atlantic and Pacific coasts. Most list summer as a good time for viewing.
Old Aug 21st, 2022, 05:48 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
We went out with this group in Provincetown and couldn't believe how many whales we saw. Better than Alaska.
https://whalewatch.com/information/rates/
Old Aug 21st, 2022, 08:10 AM
Original Poster

Hi Roamsaround. Thanks for that.
Have done plenty of google searchs but waa after some personsl experience also. Thanks
Old Aug 21st, 2022, 10:28 AM