spain next christmas PLEASE HELP! FLIGHTS ON HOLD

Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 7th, 2022, 12:19 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

You have all been a big help for us trying to get to Spain this Christmas. I studied in Spain years ago and husband has been to Madrid and Seville. Kids, 18 and 20, have never been to Spain.
I have a bunch of flights on hold (with miles) so need to confirm by tomorrow.

Option 1
12/16-arrive Granada -3 nights Granada
12/19-12/21-2 nights Cordoba
12/21 - 12/25 or 26- Seville.
This is where I get confused. If trains are running on Christmas day, we can train to Malaga for 3 nights or depart Sevilla on Dec 26 and spend 2 nights Malaga, return to Granada for final night and fly out of Granada on Dec 29.
OR if trains are running on Christmas day, we could leave Sevilla on 12/25 and go to either Madrid or Barcelona and fly out of either Madrid or Barcelona on Dec 30. While I prefer Madrid, I think kids would love the Barcelona vibe. Weather better too. If we did Madrid, we'd visit Toledo for a day trip.

Option 2.
Fly into Barcelona and Arrive 12/16.-12/20 or 12/21
Sevilla 12/20 or 21-12/26 with day trip to Cordoba
12/26-12/29 and fly out of Granada 12/29

Many many thanks.
Old Feb 7th, 2022, 12:51 PM

plambers,
Trains will run on Christmas Day but there will probably be a reduction in the number of departures.
If you think your kids would love the Barcelona vibe more, then start with Barcelona. You know your kids and their interests best.